play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Surecar Direct

At Surecar Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Surecar Direct

Surecar Direct
5
4.8

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Andy C on 03 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very Good experience of buying a second hand car, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, nothing was to much trouble the whole process was well organised and seemed seamless. There was a slight problem with the car and just phoned up took the car in and it was sorted without any problems. Would go back an buy another car again .


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service

    By Katherine B on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Garage did a fantastic job, full service, MOT AND new tyres! (not even really needed) Did not try to push me into buying anything or taking out finance (like some other garages), gave advice based on my needs not their profits. Will definitely look here first next time I am looking to change my car.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Adam M on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic and easy experience dealing with all at surecar direct .great communication at all times . completely hassle free and drove away with the car I wanted. I would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Stephen C on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class , friendly down to earth staff no high pitched sales flannel, confident in their cars for sale would recommend anyone wanting to purchase a car go look at sure car in Bristol .


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Aaron B on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was recommended to this garage and wasn't disappointed, owners are very friendly and straight which is what you want when buying a new car. I would definitely recommend this garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with

    By Justin C on 27 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic help from start to finish no questions were too much would defiantly recommend to anybody looking for a new car.


  • 5

    Superb customer service

    By Lee P on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish i was very impressed with the service on arriving to view the car i bought they were really helpful no pushy salesmen allowing me to take my time looking at the car. Every thing they said they would do prior to pick up on 23/01/2016 was done. They even sorted out my tax for me while I was there which was helpful. The car comes with a warranty and as i was leaving the owner said if you get any problems don't hesitate to call which filled me with confidence. if i change my car in the future will definately go back to them first.


  • 5

    Great Team

    By Donna S on 24 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Andy, Martin & Rich were all really helpful with the purchase of my new car, very honest friendly team not like any other car sales people I have come across before. I would definitely recommend to anyone to go to Surecar Direct for a new car. Great service.


  • 5

    Fiesta zetec s brake issue

    By Andy C on 07 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found a zetec s and rang surecar to see if they still had it, they did, took a test drive and brake pedal travelled way to far for my liking, informed andy about this and told it would be sorted, picked up the car drove home and brake pedal still travelled, got home and spent 2 hours cleaning the interior out lots of dirt and dog hair, a little more attention to detail would be better, brake problem has resurfaced, took it back to surecar dealt with martin, they had car for 2 days and still the problem is there, i was told a brake pressure test was done, although all i could see they done was wash the alloys and stick their sticker on back window, have now had to take it to another garage only to find it needs new pads, new discs, adjustments in the rear brakes to tighten up the brake pedal, more money that has to be magically found, although they are enthusiastic i wouldnt recommend or buy another car from them, if you do get an aa inspection first


  • 5

    Dangerous and devious

    By Oli Q on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from this garage with 3 months warranty. Immediately there was a problem with the CV joint so I returned and asked them to fix it. They refused to acknowledge the issue and it took three visits before the CV joint was finally replaced. The very next morning I was driving down the motorway and completely lost any control over the steering. It was a very dangerous situation and I was lucky not to have crashed. I paid for a recovery vehicle to transport the car back to the garage so that it could be looked at again. The car was left in a completely un-drivable state and I informed them that I would be sending them the invoice for the recovery vehicle. Later that day, Matt from Surecar called me to say they had looked at the car and could find no fault whatsoever. This was a blatant move to get out of paying for the recovery vehicle and not admit responsibility for their poor workmanship. I could not recommend Surecar to be trustworthy and do not think they have shown any


Surecar Direct

Telephone:
0117 9391649 07855 947142

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Surecar Direct

Address:
Unit 3 Stoke View Road,
Fishponds,
Bristol,
Avon,
BS16 3AE