play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Surecar Direct

At Surecar Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Surecar Direct

Surecar Direct
5
4.8

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Stephen C on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class , friendly down to earth staff no high pitched sales flannel, confident in their cars for sale would recommend anyone wanting to purchase a car go look at sure car in Bristol .


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Aaron B on 31 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was recommended to this garage and wasn't disappointed, owners are very friendly and straight which is what you want when buying a new car. I would definitely recommend this garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with

    By Justin C on 27 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic help from start to finish no questions were too much would defiantly recommend to anybody looking for a new car.


  • 5

    Superb customer service

    By Lee P on 25 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish i was very impressed with the service on arriving to view the car i bought they were really helpful no pushy salesmen allowing me to take my time looking at the car. Every thing they said they would do prior to pick up on 23/01/2016 was done. They even sorted out my tax for me while I was there which was helpful. The car comes with a warranty and as i was leaving the owner said if you get any problems don't hesitate to call which filled me with confidence. if i change my car in the future will definately go back to them first.


  • 5

    Great Team

    By Donna S on 24 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Andy, Martin & Rich were all really helpful with the purchase of my new car, very honest friendly team not like any other car sales people I have come across before. I would definitely recommend to anyone to go to Surecar Direct for a new car. Great service.


  • 5

    Ford KA Edge

    By Mike T on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having looked at 10 Ford KA’s around the area,based on the garage description, it was a pleasure to finally see a car with a description of true reflection. The car was thoroughly clean and very presentable. I was left to view the car in my own time, any questions answered politely and honestly. After test diving the car, the buying process was made easy by the dealer staff, and I was made to feel at ease. Any minor queries regarding the car were addressed professionally. Very pleased with the car, highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent, Satisfied, Happy :-)

    By Jason W on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Honda Civic from these guys back in July and cannot praise Surecar enough for a positive experience throughout. Originally went to look at a different car which after test driving my girlfriend and I decided against, so we ended up to looking at the other vehicles there. Despite the fact we wanted to test drive other vehicles the sales guys were only to happy to assist, at no point did they employ any pressure or heavy handed sales techniques. It was all very casual conversations, a few jokes and nothing was too much trouble despite the fact they had to move almost all their vehicles to get one or two out that we wanted to test drive..we test drove 4 cars in total and ended up buying a Honda much to my surprise. There was a small snagging issue which didn't present itself until a few days after we had purchased. However the guys at Surecar carried on with the excellent customer service and offered a few ways to put things right. Surecar offer a 10/10 salesservice


  • 5

    Very professional dealership.

    By Nicholas L on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda 6 sport estate recently from Surecar direct. Great customer service from both Andy and Martin which left me feeling reassured about the car I was buying from them. Very pleased with the Mazda apart from one of the speakers was faulty. No problem at all after speaking with Andy who said he would order the part straight away. I will not hesitate to buy another car from Surecar direct in the future.


  • 5

    Fiesta zetec s brake issue

    By Andy C on 07 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found a zetec s and rang surecar to see if they still had it, they did, took a test drive and brake pedal travelled way to far for my liking, informed andy about this and told it would be sorted, picked up the car drove home and brake pedal still travelled, got home and spent 2 hours cleaning the interior out lots of dirt and dog hair, a little more attention to detail would be better, brake problem has resurfaced, took it back to surecar dealt with martin, they had car for 2 days and still the problem is there, i was told a brake pressure test was done, although all i could see they done was wash the alloys and stick their sticker on back window, have now had to take it to another garage only to find it needs new pads, new discs, adjustments in the rear brakes to tighten up the brake pedal, more money that has to be magically found, although they are enthusiastic i wouldnt recommend or buy another car from them, if you do get an aa inspection first


  • 5

    Dangerous and devious

    By Oli Q on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from this garage with 3 months warranty. Immediately there was a problem with the CV joint so I returned and asked them to fix it. They refused to acknowledge the issue and it took three visits before the CV joint was finally replaced. The very next morning I was driving down the motorway and completely lost any control over the steering. It was a very dangerous situation and I was lucky not to have crashed. I paid for a recovery vehicle to transport the car back to the garage so that it could be looked at again. The car was left in a completely un-drivable state and I informed them that I would be sending them the invoice for the recovery vehicle. Later that day, Matt from Surecar called me to say they had looked at the car and could find no fault whatsoever. This was a blatant move to get out of paying for the recovery vehicle and not admit responsibility for their poor workmanship. I could not recommend Surecar to be trustworthy and do not think they have shown any


Surecar Direct

Telephone:
0117 9391649 07855 947142

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Surecar Direct

Address:
Unit 3 Stoke View Road,
Fishponds,
Bristol,
Avon,
BS16 3AE