play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Surecar Direct

At Surecar Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Surecar Direct

Surecar Direct
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fiesta zetec s brake issue

    By Andy C on 07 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found a zetec s and rang surecar to see if they still had it, they did, took a test drive and brake pedal travelled way to far for my liking, informed andy about this and told it would be sorted, picked up the car drove home and brake pedal still travelled, got home and spent 2 hours cleaning the interior out lots of dirt and dog hair, a little more attention to detail would be better, brake problem has resurfaced, took it back to surecar dealt with martin, they had car for 2 days and still the problem is there, i was told a brake pressure test was done, although all i could see they done was wash the alloys and stick their sticker on back window, have now had to take it to another garage only to find it needs new pads, new discs, adjustments in the rear brakes to tighten up the brake pedal, more money that has to be magically found, although they are enthusiastic i wouldnt recommend or buy another car from them, if you do get an aa inspection first


  • 5

    Dangerous and devious

    By Oli Q on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from this garage with 3 months warranty. Immediately there was a problem with the CV joint so I returned and asked them to fix it. They refused to acknowledge the issue and it took three visits before the CV joint was finally replaced. The very next morning I was driving down the motorway and completely lost any control over the steering. It was a very dangerous situation and I was lucky not to have crashed. I paid for a recovery vehicle to transport the car back to the garage so that it could be looked at again. The car was left in a completely un-drivable state and I informed them that I would be sending them the invoice for the recovery vehicle. Later that day, Matt from Surecar called me to say they had looked at the car and could find no fault whatsoever. This was a blatant move to get out of paying for the recovery vehicle and not admit responsibility for their poor workmanship. I could not recommend Surecar to be trustworthy and do not think they have shown any


  • 5

    IM VERY HAPPY FOR MY NEW CAR !!!

    By ANTREAS G on 29 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Hi my name is Antreas and I am from Cyprus. Yesterday I take my car from the port in Limassol and I have my first experience I drive until my town Larnaca and I feel very happy for what I have in my hands. For one month I see many cars from deferent places in England and deferent dealers in internet . I decide to by a car from Surecar Direct because I see in deferent foots from this company they have respect for what they have . I see organize, I see clear cars but the most important think for me and I say again the most important think for me was the way how they try to help me Mr. Martin and Mr. Andy to by a car from there. I don't want to write other thinks because is not very good my English I hope ho read this to understand what I mean and for the last 'THANKS SURECAR DIRECT, THANKS MR MARTIN ' for my new car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  • 5

    A really refreshing car-buying experience

    By Andrew M on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Surecar Direct are a truly customer-focused dealership but without any of the pushy sales tactics. They really go out of their way to make sure you are happy and that everything is done properly. If I ever need another car, I will be back!


  • 5

    Mazda car

    By Colin W on 30 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a Mazda 6 from surecar in 2013 but there was a flat spot so they fixed it,then they said the turbo had gone,so they said they put a new one in,well three years down the line the Turbo has gone again,it started to play up so we had 4 new injectors fitted at a cost of £1200 pounds still no different,the next thing is a new turbo well no thanks not at another £1000 so have sold it now.my argument is if sue are put in a new turbo there's no way it would have gone again in 3years.so if sure are tell you there's something that needs fixing by them before you by it then I would look elsewhere.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Mark D on 18 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda 6 fr0m Surecar .They allowed me plenty of time to test drive and view the car. They answered all of my questions and dealt with a few small issues before purchase . Excellent service from helpful and friendly staff, many thanks to Rich and Martin.


  • 5

    excellent easy going relaxed

    By Shaun C on 12 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a specific car and i was looking a round for a while so i decided to pop in sure-car direct as they had seemed to have a good name. when i got there they had the car i was looking for it needed attention but martin and the team assured me it would be done so i proceeded to go ahead with the deal and included in the deal was a full service new mot and also the cosmetic work carried which was great very good customer service. A week later when i picked my new car up it was like it came out the show room it was immaculate attention to detail was brilliant all four alloys wheels were refurbish and the paint was gleaming only had they car a week or so so cant comment on running of the car but it has extremely low mileage and full service history MAIN Dealer history but as the guys at sure car any problems will be sorted all in all excellent service


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 6 Tayuka

    By John C on 24 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda 6 Tayuka from sure Care Direct at the beginning of Jan 2017. From the outset I dealt with Martin who was a lovely example of how to treat his customers. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a relaxed and welcoming feel from the start. Gave us plenty of time to look and drive the car and a couple of small defects we pointed out, he agreed to rectify which he did and was true to his word. When we came to pick up the car I found it only had one set of keys and it was quoted it would come with two sets. Martin didn't quibble but ordered a second set and delivered on his promise. Car is great to drive and I would not hesitate to buy from this dealership again.


  • 5

    ford galaxy 09 very good car

    By jason k on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found Surecar Direct on a google site I had a budget in mind I live near oxford so I was very surprised that I could get a lot more and a better car just an hours drive away ! ! Martin and Andy were brilliant we had spoken a few times on the phone so I knew what to expect they are very good at sorting problems too, I had the starter motor go in the first 3 weeks to there credit they got me to go to a local garage to get me to fix the problem 24 hrs later It was all done brilliant service !!! would I recommend them to anybody else very much so very good company I will definitely buy my next car from them . Many thanks guys Jason and Tina King


  • 5

    :) :) :)

    By heather d on 17 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service from surecar direct,they are very helpful with everything,i got the car i wanted and px my car without any problems,the staff are very friendly and trusting,i took the car for a test drive on my own,i also didnt have to do any paperwork as they do it all for you :) i am very very happy with my Mazda 3 and would very highly recommend anyone looking for a decent car to go too Surecar direct

    Reply from Surecar Direct on 19/12/16

    Thank you heather for your kind comments, Regards Martin & the Surecar Direct Team !!


Surecar Direct

Telephone:
0117 9391649 07855 947142

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Surecar Direct

Address:
Unit 3 Stoke View Road,
Fishponds,
Bristol,
Avon,
BS16 3AE